Cymdeithas Saethu Targedau Clai Cymru Cyf

logo2009 B

General Secretary:

Mrs Valmai Matulla

1, Glanrafon,          




LL54 5HP


email: wctsa@hotmail.co.uk

Home- 01286 660049

Mobile - 07766767205

logo2009 B logo2009 B

Company Number: 04345492

Updated News


Sporting/FITASC representative required see home page


Talent Identification Day

@ Griffin Lloyd 10/11/18 see news page for further details


Talent Identification Day

@ SW2000 see news page for further details


Please not changes to venues and dates of English Sporting WQ and FITASC WQ TBC see Fixtures list and pages


Gold Coast CG 2018 news on the news page


OT Welsh Selection Shoots 2018 updated


2018 Welsh Selection Shoot dates for DTL & NSK posted on International pages (dates for other disciplines to be posted as they come in)


Talent Identification Day

@ Griffin Lloyd see news page for further details


Ben LLewellin's latest Medal Haul see news page for the stories


Welsh shooter success at CPSA events .Go to news page for details


MQS 2017  


            SENIORS    /   V, SV,L,J

DTL              285                  275

OSK               60                   60

OT                  80                   70

NSK                92                   90

SPORTING   80                   75

FITASC           75                   70

ABT                85                   80



The Firearms (variation of fees) order 2015, see link on the News page for more details.






List of County coordinators required

Gwynedd:  ABT

Mid Glam:  Skeet, A/R,

Gwent A/R

Gwent Sporting

Dyfed A/R

Dyfed Sporting


For more details contact Allan Jones  

wctsa.membership@hotmail.com   Tel: 01792 899018

County Trophies;

Thank you to Mid Wales Shooting Centre for donating trophies for County Super Veteran High Gun in Sporting and Down The Line.

However trophies for the same category are required for Skeet, All Round and ABT, contact Allan Jones if you are interested in donating for the County Super Veteran High Gun in these three disciplines.

We are also looking for trophy donations for County High Gun Non International in all disciplines.

County Selection Shoots for 2018

County Selection shoots for 2018. Please click on the link to download the list. More to follow, updated 26/08/2018


Please click on the links below to download the Pdf format of the County Team selection shoot forms.

Registration Levy form Score sheet

Click on the links below to download the County forms in Word format.

Registration Levy form Score sheet

Reports on the County Finals kindly supplied by Allan Jones.

Sporting 2015 Skeet 2015 All Round 2015


County Rules DTL 2015 ABT 2015 Sporting 2016 Skeet 2016 DTL 2016 ABT 2016 All Round 2016

County Finals 2019 dates TBC soon





All Round

Sporting 2017 Skeet 2017 ABT 2017 DTL 2017 All Round 2017 Skeet 2018 Sporting 2018

Welsh Inter County ABT final at South Wales 2000 on September 30th 2018


Teams from Gwent, Mid Glamorgan, Powys, Dyfed and Anglesey, The Anglesey team making the long journey down to Mike Amodeo`s SW2000 shooting ground for the first time in many years.

With a fine autumnal day with periods of sunshine and a wind that gusted across the ranges maximum concentration would be required. Mid Glamorgan’s Junior Rhys Tucker and Gwent’s Super vet Edward Donovan and Powys` Dave Ricketts all starting with perfect 25`s.

With Gwent and Mid Glamorgan teams fielding their maximum quotas of Internationals it would be inevitable for the wining county to be one of these teams. With both Counties’s first squads operating like well oiled machines with very little between the scores.

It was similar story with the Super Vets with the Gwent pairs, ABT experienced Geoff Seabourne and Edward Donovan leading the way over the other teams from Mid Glamorgan and Dyfed.

Deja vu with Gwent`s veterans Nigel Hawyes and Trevor Griffiths metronymic scoring in the 20`s. Dyfed`s Viv Bowen and JR Davies needed a shoot off to decide their Counties veteran winner with JR comfortably taking the honours.

With only a single team of juniors from Mid Glamorgan it was very pleasing to see Rhys Tucker build on his first round of 25 to finish on a 91, especially as the senior HG for Mid Glamorgan finished on 90. Colt winner Cai Roberts of Anglesey had consistently scored in the 20`s throughout the day to finish on 82.

Mid Glamorgan’s Ann Butler’s 80 saw the ladies trophy go home with Ann.

As the scores were toted up after the last card and come back to the clubhouse after a perfect day at South Wales 2000, it was by 23 point that the County trophy was retained by last years winners Gwent from Mid Glamorgan.

County HG was Gwent’s David Brown with a 95. The Captains cup was a closely contested and victorious by 1 on 93 was Neil Jones Powys.

Winning county Gwent 535

Runners up Mid Glamorgan 512

Powys 511

Anglesey 500

Dyfed 427

Veterans team Gwent 176

Super Veterans Gwent 172

Junior team Mid Glamorgan 149

Senior HG David Brown Gwent 95

Captains Cup Neil Jones Powys 93

Ladies HG Ann Butler Mid Glam 80

Veteran HG Nigel Hawyes Gwent 92

Super Veteran HG G Seabourne Gwent 87

Junior HG Rhys Tucker Mid Glam 91

Colt HG Cai Roberts Anglesey 82